Just after my father passed away I found the site The Daily Love through Oprah’s show Super Soul Sunday. It actually is a daily love e-mail, and I have loved receiving it. I often sign up for things like this and then after awhile its overkill, and I opt out or delete it daily. This has not been the case for this site. Each day I find a little nugget of information that helps me in some way. It’s like it is reading my mind!

Lately, I have been particularly fond of the daily affirmations at the bottom of each email. I have always wanted a mantra, or saying that I knew I could always say to get centered and calm, but that has actually not been that easy to find. I think it was because I was looking for a one size fits all saying and sometimes I need several sizes to fit the way I am feeling. Each time I find one I like I write it down in my notebook that I have around me almost all the time. Here are a couple of my favorites recently from the daily love.

I feel the love of those that are not physically around me.

All that I need will come to me at the right time and place.

I trust my inner light and intuition to guide me.

and a little one that I use when I am feeling off or down that I heard from Danielle LaPorte

Stop! This is not the way I want to feel.

 

Leave a Reply

